Amazon Prime Day 2018: the best deals

Happy Prime Day 2018! Looking for the best deals? You’ve come to the right place, because Prime Day kicks off right now, July 16th at 3PM ET / 12PM PT, and will offer a veritable landslide of deals for a full 36 hours until 2:59AM ET (July 18th) / 11:59PM PT (July 17th) over on Amazon’s website.

Just like in year’s past, Amazon will be offering two types of deals on Prime Day — regular price cuts, which will become available at various points throughout the 36 hours of the “holiday” but otherwise work as regular Amazon purchases, and Lightning Deals, which will appear for specific times and for specific quantities only — so you’ll want to keep an eye on that deal page if you’re looking for anything specific.

Or, you can join us here at The Verge — we’ll be sorting, collecting, and highlighting all the best deals for you right on this page, so check back often.

Given that it’s Amazon Prime day, there’s of course a mountain of deals on Amazon’s own Echo, Fire TV, and Kindle hardware — so many, in fact, that we’ve rounded those up in a separate post here.

As always, you’ll need to be an Amazon Prime customer to take advantage of Prime Day deals — if you don’t have an account, you can sign up for a free trial here, although you’ll want to remember to cancel it within 30 days if you don’t want to get charged.

Check out the list below for the best Prime Day 2018 deals out there so far:

Entertainment

Computing

Mobile

Accessories

Gaming

Home

Misc.